Testimonials

Don’t take our word for it: hear what our many satisfied property owners say about their return on investment from partnering with MaisonNets.

...



house-95

house-96

house-98

house-99





I knew I would be able to receive more rent on short-term contracts. My concerns were around how many weeks the property would be vacant and how would that average out. The other main concern was how long it would take to start receiving a full income. Within 24 hours of signing a contract with MaisonNets (which was end August 2016) all of December was booked, the next day (which was a Thursday) all of the following week was also booked... To me this meant within 2 days I knew I was going to earn an income this month!

Within a couple of days after that all of September was booked and it took about 4 weeks to have 2016 completely booked along with a couple of months in 2017. I found things moved very quickly and that was great, because I didn’t have a month without an income.

  • Mark and Aymeric helped style the apartment for this market. I thought it was pretty good before, but the little details they added just lifted the apartment.

  • It's early days yet, but I expect to generate an extra 25% for the year. That might not sound like a big number, but I already had the apartment listed as an executive rental (normally for 12 month period).... I thought I was already getting the most I could for the property.

  • This may sound nerdy, but I really like the fact the apartment is cleaned on a regular basis and there is not much usage of the apartment.


Besides having the place rented so quickly, the best part so far has been Mark and the team’s friendly nature. Mark is very quick on email and text. Any concern or problem he solves very quickly... I emailed him on a Sunday of a long weekend (not expecting a reply until the following week) and I got an answer same day. The whole team is very friendly and open about how to maximise the potential in your property for short-term rental.... Their honesty is refreshing!

I wasn't quite sure what to expect when I signed up with MaisonNets. For me it was a case of perfect timing...My tenant had just moved out and my real-estate agent was telling me "things were slow". It had been about 3 weeks and they had not found a replacement tenant. When Mark took over, he found tenants pretty much immediately. At first glance it really didn’t look like much difference on my cash flow. I sat down and compared my previous year’s statement and was surprised to see the TOTAL extra fees for the shorter term tenants this year. I had 6 month and a couple of 3 month tenants; previously I only had 12 month tenants (One tenant I had for about 2 ½ years). The extra fees involved really made a difference to my bottom line, which I hadn't factored in before.

If all continues to go well…. I expect to generate an extra weeks rental each month... between $500-$580 monthly. (I previously had it rented for $500 a week). My conservative estimate is the service is worth about an extra 25% more income this year.

However I also place a value on my property remaining in a much better condition overall. I would tell someone in my situation that it's easy. The boys help with everything. They will tell you what the property needs, how best to style it and photograph it.... And then have it tenanted in lightning speed.

I would tell my friends and family what they told me… Give it a try. If it doesn't work for you, you can always go back. You’ve got nothing to lose."


Lena Palma, Sydney, October 2016










5.0
2017-01-25T10:51:20+00:00

Lena Palma, Sydney, October 2016

MaisonNets has very well handled the organisation of the house to make it suitable for short-term rental. The best benefit from using this service is that I haven't had to worry about anything. I also have had very polite interactions with MaisonNets and especially Mark. Also good knowledge by MaisonNets as to pricing and preparation and maintenance on house for rental.
...



house-92

house-93




At first, I was concerned about strangers in my residence in Darlinghurst and how could short-term rentals be arranged without my day-to-day involvement. I feel less concerned about strangers in my residence as MaisonNets arranged that all guests be met in person, and the longer-term rentals discouraged irresponsible guests.


I also had little knowledge of short-term rentals: MaisonNets quietened that anxiety. They also ran the entire operation without any day-to-day involvement by me, which pleased me greatly. MaisonNets has very well handled the organisation of the house to make it suitable for short-term rental. The best benefit from using this service is that I haven't had to worry about anything. I also have had very polite interactions with MaisonNets and especially Mark. Also good knowledge by MaisonNets as to pricing and preparation and maintenance on house for rental.



My property is only listed 3 months at the time each year (with the odd here and there holiday week) and at present rate I expect to receive $10,000 approximately this financial year after deducting cost of MaisonNets services: I have had very successful rental rate. I would tell anyone considering doing short-term rental that MaisonNets is a very efficient, effective and friendly service and that the whole arrangement can be safely left in its hands.




Michael Northcott, Sydney Darlinghurst, October 2016










5.0
2017-01-25T10:52:37+00:00

Michael Northcott, Sydney Darlinghurst, October 2016

I would tell anyone considering doing short-term rental that MaisonNets is a very efficient, effective and friendly service and that the whole arrangement can be safely left in its hands.
...
house-airbnb

I use MaisonNets forget the rest use the best what a great team!!



Paul de Mott, Mascot, January 2017






5.0
2017-02-17T12:02:28+00:00

Paul de Mott, Mascot, January 2017

I use MaisonNets forget the rest use the best what a great team!!
...



house-96





Mark Hodge and his team at MaisonNets are very professional and easy to work with. Their key strength is taking all the stress out of developing and managing short term rentals.

We have an older unit on one of Sydney’s Eastern Suburbs beaches, Maroubra, that was tired and needed a cosmetic reno. Mark and his team renovated the unit to a really tight budget and in record time (2 ½ weeks). He was then able to secure a tenant for 2 months on the very day we finished the reno. Mark oversaw all the work and then put his personal touch on the finished product.

Like many who embark on the short term rental strategy we were very nervous but Mark and his team have been brilliant to work with. We look forward to a long partnership with the MaisonNets team.


Adam & Pauline, Maroubra March 2017










5.0
2017-03-30T04:15:20+00:00

Adam & Pauline, Maroubra March 2017

Mark Hodge and his team at MaisonNets are very professional and easy to work with. Their key strength is taking all the stress out of developing and managing short term rentals.Like many who embark on the short term rental strategy we were very nervous but Mark and his team have been brilliant to work with. We look forward to a long partnership with the MaisonNets team.
...



Airbnb-management-Sydney-Maisonnets

airbnb-manager-sydney-maisonnets





My long-term tenants of 2.5 years moved out April 20, 2017 so I saw this as a perfect opportunity to style the apartment and hand it over to MaisonNets. First booking a couple of days after it got listed and the property is virtually fully-booked until early June. Early days, but numbers indicate that at a 90% occupancy net cash-flow equals $25,000 p.a and at 95% occupancy net cash-flow $28,000 p.a.

With setting up this puppy and being in the throws of a massive renovation, I won't lie, I haven't quite been myself, LOL. But, this is just a message to say to everyone: hang in there and keep at it, because the initial confusion/stress/life-altering actions required to make something a success IS worth it.

Big thanks to Mark and his team for the seamless transition. The more I learn, the more I realise I have so much to learn, so I am looking forward to a little down-time, immersing myself in all the great content we are so fortunate to be apart of, stepping into next project (aim: to build a dual-key secondary dwelling) and eventually assisting others along the way. Keep punchin'!


Danni Kane, Chippendale April 2017










5.0
2017-05-02T05:37:32+00:00

Danni Kane, Chippendale April 2017

My long-term tenants of 2.5 years moved out April 20, 2017 so I saw this as a perfect opportunity to style the apartment and hand it over to MaisonNets. First booking a couple of days after it got listed and the property is virtually fully-booked until early June.Big thanks to Mark and his team for the seamless transition.
...



property-management




I first had pre-emptive potential issues with the neighbours in my block as to acceptability of short-term rentals in the building. The best part of using MaisonNets is that they handle all of the guest bookings and cleaners as well: my top two benefits from this hassle free service.


I only open my property when I go away on holidays and on long weekends, but more recently every weekend if guests want to book and I just go away for the weekend so it is not my main source of income… more icing on the cake, so to speak!




Gary Pogson, Double Bay, June 2017










5.0
2017-07-21T04:07:14+00:00

Gary Pogson, Double Bay, June 2017

I first had pre-emptive potential issues with the neighbours in my block as to acceptability of short-term rentals in the building. The best part of using MaisonNets is that they handle all of the guest bookings and cleaners as well: my top two benefits from this hassle free service.
...



airbnb-management





The best part for us of using MaisonNets is that both Aymeric and Mark handle each situations with lot of professionalism and calm which is very reassuring.

We now have a greater international exposure, especially in Europe and Asia: these extra bookings have improved our finances and help us to relax a little bit more! We have also significantly improved our property reviews and stars thanks to MaisonNets following up on each bookings with our guests.


Sandrine and Bill Charryuer, Edgecliff, July 2017










5.0
2017-07-21T04:11:18+00:00

Sandrine and Bill Charryuer, Edgecliff, July 2017

The best part for us of using MaisonNets is that both Aymeric and Mark handle each situations with lot of professionalism and calm which is very reassuring.We now have a greater international exposure, especially in Europe and Asia: these extra bookings have improved our finances and help us to relax a little bit more! We have also significantly improved our property reviews and stars thanks to MaisonNets following up on each bookings with our guests.
5.0
7